30 Days – day 16

I got my second wind!! I’m not sure what it was but I’m no longer the Eeyore of the raw vegan world 😀

New food today!

I blended a banana with some water to make “milk” and added 1/4 cup of steel cut oats (not totally raw but I haven’t been able to find groats), some cinnamon and soaked them overnight. I topped it with some mixed berries and VOILÀ! REAL BREAKFAST!

image

Lunch was zucchini noodles, some “meat” from last night and red star nutritional yeast. Deeeeee-lish!

image

I don’t even care that it looks like pink slime – it’s tasty!

Dinner wasn’t that exciting – it’s not a barn night so I didn’t do anything active and I’m not hungry. Cucumber, red bell pepper, mushrooms, the last of the cashew Alfredo, sunflower seeds and spicy pepper.

image

I feel better today like I can do this!

Leave a Reply

