30 Days – day 11

Eating is certainly becoming utilitarian.

A banana and a peach was breakfast.

image

I was in a hurry this morning so I prepared lunch at work. Shredding zucchini is a conversation starter I learned. I topped that with the last of the spinach pesto, two chopped tomatoes and some chili flakes.

image

Dinner was sprouts, tomatoes, cucumber, avocado and a little Alfredo sauce.

I am no longer surprised I haven’t cheated. Today I’m feeling bored of food and don’t even fantasize about what I’m going to eat on October 1st.

6 responses

    • Oh – my pesto and Alfredo sauces were both cashew-based, and the Cesar dressing was walnut based πŸ˜€ I’ve also added nuts on top of the sauces – I’m just feeling bored.

      I think it’s a necessary overcorrection away from my unhealthy obsession with decadent food in mass volume. It’ll be interesting to see where I at the end of this – and 30 days after.

      • I am finding myself fascinated with this journey! Thank you for the posts. I read once about something called “appetite fatigue”–wherein even people in severe scenarios (and thus, likely some fear and hunger going on) will tire of the specific, but limited foods that are available, whatever they may be. I found that fact fascinating, and helps explain why even a favorite food (!!) gets uninteresting on, say, day three. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

